mercateam logo

RGPD

The European General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) came into force on 25 May 2018. This text has created new obligations for companies like Mercateam that process personal data and new rights for those affected by such processing, including the right to be forgotten and the right to data portability.

Mercateam is in a constant process of compliance with the RGPD, and therefore offers its services in a secure and clear legal framework. Mercateam has always attached great importance to the protection of personal data and the entry into force of the RGPD is an opportunity to reinforce this protection for the benefit of its clients.

It should be noted that, in the context of the services offered to its clients, Mercateam acts as a subcontractor of the latter. It is therefore also the responsibility of the latter to ensure that their operations are compliant with the RGPD, particularly with regard to the collection of personal data which is then transmitted to Mercateam.

Among the measures implemented by Mercateam to comply with the provisions of the RGPD, the following can be noted

the establishment of a clear contractual framework, in which the obligations and responsibilities of Mercateam and its clients with regard to the collection and processing of personal data are precisely defined;
the keeping by Mercateam of a register of processing, identifying and updating all processing carried out on the personal data transmitted to it;
the implementation of a personal data security approach to reduce as far as possible the risks of data breaches, and the establishment of a protocol for informing clients in the event of such an event;
the appointment of a data protection officer (DPO), who is responsible for ensuring internal compliance with the data protection policy.

chevron-down-circle

RGPD

Le règlement européen général sur la protection des données (RGPD) est entré en vigueur le 25 mai 2018. Ce texte a créé de nouvelles obligations pour les entreprises qui, comme Mercateam, traitent des données personnelles et de nouveaux droits pour les personnes concernées par ces traitements, notamment le droit à l’oubli et le droit à la portabilité des données.

Mercateam est dans une démarche constante de mise en conformité au RGPD, et propose donc ses services dans un cadre juridique sécurisé et clair. Mercateam attache depuis le début de ses activités la plus grande importance à la protection des données personnelles et l’entrée en vigueur du RGPD constitue une occasion de renforcer cette protection au bénéfice des de ses clients.

Il convient de noter que, dans le cadre des services proposés à ses clients, Mercateam agit en tant que sous-traitant de ces derniers. Il appartient donc également à ceux-ci de s’assurer de la conformité de leurs opérations au RGPD, notamment en ce qui concerne les opérations de collecte des données personnelles qui sont ensuite transmises à Mercateam.

Parmi les mesures mises en oeuvre par Mercateam pour respecter les dispositions du RGPD, peuvent être notées:

la mise en place d’un cadre contractuel clair, où les obligations et responsabilités propres de Mercateam et de ses clients en matière de collecte et de traitement des données personnelles sont précisément définies;
la tenue par Mercateam d’un registre des traitements, identifiant et actualisant l’ensemble des traitements opérés sur les données personnelles qui lui sont transmises ;
la mise en œuvre d’une démarche de sécurisation des données personnelles pour réduire autant que possible les risques de violation de ces données, et la mise en place d’un protocole d’information des clients en cas d’un tel évenement;
la désignation d’un délégué à la protection des données (DPO), qui est en charge d’assurer en interne le respect de la politique de protection des données.